Tags

,

Charles over at Mostly Bright Ideas has worked as a freelance writer for many years. Although he’s done a great deal of corporate advertising and has published six books, he enjoys writing essays the most. Charles weaves humour through his posts that tend to be about the struggles and frustrations of daily life. Why mostly bright ideas? You’ll just have to click on Charles’ Why Mostly tab to find out!

In Charles’ own words:

I resisted blogging for a long time, but I’ve gotten hooked. Now that you’re here, I hope you’ll take a few minutes to look around and read a few pieces. I’d love to hear what you think. I welcome sincere feedback and promise to reply to every comment.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Charles suggests the farther away we are from a place, the more everything seems to look and sound the same…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Charles Diana sent you…

Listen Carefully by Mostly Bright Ideas

~ FRIDAY PICK ~ 

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*