Tags

,

You know how Facebook brings up memories from a year or more ago on whichever date it happens to be that day? Well I was delighted all over again to see this post on April 11, 2017. A wonderful blogger who writes for In His Image blog wrote and dedicated a post to me in response to my yearning for spring in 2013. Here it is again. ❤

In In His Image’s own words:

This blog will mostly contain writings about science, current events, and freedom. Freedom from the chains of both religion and the state. Like many others, I was raised Christian, and the best lesson I learned from my mother was the love of truth. Truth is the ideal that I have pursued despite its changing effects on myself. I love truth enough to follow it down the dark corridors of human history, to envision a wonderful future for mankind, and yes, I love truth enough to be proven wrong...

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post In His Image shares a delightful poem he wrote for me… 

Not So Middle – Earth by After His Own Image

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*