Tags

,

I found Sherry over at Fabulous 50’s via Jennifer some time back. Immediately I was drawn to the title of her blog because.. well, I’m in my 50’s! Sherry is an awesome photographer and a pretty good writer too. If you’re not already following her, I invite you to read my pick below, and I bet you’ll click follow when you do.  🙂

In Sherry’s own words:

Looking back, my decision to resign from a traditional 8 to 5 job and take care of my mother was the beginning of a wonderful chapter in my life! Working in the corporate world for 30 years and raising a son left little time to discover my likes and dislikes. I soon discovered that traveling is in my blood (moved over 40 times) and I’ve been fortunate to have the means to explore 42 countries, via Couchsurfing, Airbnb, VRBO, and some of the more conventional ways.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Sherry shares the history of a pretty amazing amusement park that Walt Disney visited for inspiration…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Sherry Diana sent you…

The World’s largest recirculating swimming pool…  by Fabulous 50’s

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*