Tags

,

Jean  over at Cycle Write Blog  is a fellow Calgarian and although we haven’t yet met in person (my fault),  I hope to do so in 2014. If you get a chance, dig around in her archives, primarily she is a cycling enthusiast but she also dabbles in art and is a gifted writer.

In Jean’s own words:

Since 1992, Jean has been a long-time regular cyclist in Toronto, Vancouver and now, Calgary. Vancouver has been one of her bike home destinations since 2002. She has written for Tourism Vancouver’s Inside Vancouver blog to promote cycling tourism and for Momentum cycling magazine. She knows many regular cyclists who have discovered the key to good health, youthfulness and fun.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Jean shares photos and commentary about snowshoeing in Alberta…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Jean Diana sent you…

Snowshoeing by Cycle Write Blog

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*