Tags

,

A couple of weeks ago, I noticed that Susan over at Rhythm of Life began following my blog. Today after work I went over there to check out hers. When I came across the post she wrote today on what it means to be a mother, I knew I’d have to share it with you. Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out in the blogosphere and to all the single dads who’ve had to play the role of both mom and dad.

In His Susan’s own words:

I am Susan. Wife to the love of my life Michael and mommy of two beautiful children; Gary 7 and Michele 5. Been married for almost 9 beautiful years! I trust that only through Christ I have life. I believe there’s always rhythm(ups and downs) to all our lives that come in many forms. Mine are around our family. I enjoy documenting our family life as I share it along the way; My writing ranges from marriage as I know it, motherhood as I experience it, poetry, quotes of wisdom because I am a wisdom seeker, food just for the love of it and then health because I have been through a cancer journey that has left me with a story to tell. So hop on for the ride y’all!

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Susan shares a delightful poem for her children… 

A Mother by Rhythm in Life

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

