Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The distant soul can shake the distant friend’s soul and make the longing felt, over untold miles.

John Masefield

Well good morning everyone!

Listen I know I’ve been kind of MIA on here lately. I’m not sure why; low energy or maybe I am just not feeling it. Hopefully, I’ll snap out of it soon.

I’ve been checking in though, reading your posts every now and then and I want you to know that I very much appreciate you and this beautiful WordPress community.

Also I want to share a couple of things with you:

1. I got an email the other day informing me that 23 and Me got my DNA sample. So in 6-8 weeks, I’ll be able to tell you if I’m a Viking or not – I’m excited to get the results!

And 2. Last weekend, I finally got to meet my grandpuppy Flynn and visit with my beautiful daughter Michaela and her amazing boyfriend Werner at the infamous Peter’s Drive In in Red Deer Alberta.

I’m a dog person and I especially like big dogs and at 10 weeks old, weighing in at almost 30 pounds, Flynn’s gonna be a BIG dog!

Photos from our visit below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ DIANA’S ENORMOUS BOOK OF QUOTES ~

