Tags

,

It’s been quite a stretch of time since I’ve published a Friday Pick, so last evening, I took a look at those who have recently followed my blog and found Lacie over at Building The Love Shack. I knew right away that I wanted to share her blog with you. Go ahead, check out the link below – you won’t be disappointed, and perhaps like me, you will click follow when you’re done.

In Lacie’s own words:

Hello. I’m Lacie Sheldon Winters. I thought it would be nice to let you get to know a little about me. I live in Hamilton, Ontario. I immigrated to Canada at age nineteen from the Rolling Hills of New York. I am a Nurse who specializes in Geriatric and Dementia, graduating for Mohawk College and a student at MacMaster University, studying Psychology. I also take writing courses at Mohawk College and anywhere else I can find them. I am a mother of two grown children, and share my home with my husband and many pets, dogs, cats, birds and tropical fish.  In my spare time I collect Orchids and African Violets, shoot photography, garden, cook and traveling…

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Lacie shares her heartbreaking and incredibly inspiring journey toward buying the cottage of her dreams… 

Our Story of Hope by Building The Love Shack

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

