Tags

,

I met Mike Robertson of the Bow River Blog on October 16, 2016 at the YYC Rocks for Recovery event. Mike is a fishing guide in Calgary, Alberta and donated a fishing tour to support the event. My good friend Carmen won it! Since then, I’ve occasionally snooped around on Mike’s blog and thought you might enjoy it too.

In Mike’s own words:

The stretch of river I concentrate on fishing most is known as the Lower Bow River, which is the “trophy” section of the river. I have become very intimate with this river and know every inch of water here. The Bow River is Canada’s number one fishing destination for massive Brown and  Rainbow Trout. Once you fish this river you will be “hooked”.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post  Mike shares his enthusiasm about getting out on his new boat to go fishing… 

Fall Float Fishing by Bow River Blog

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

