Ahh kindness…

Love this post and what Nancy did to make up for a moment of rudeness. ❤
Diana xo

notquiteold

I was mean yesterday.

Not mean like making someone cry, or repeating malicious gossip, or (worst of all) slapping the dog. Not mean mean.

Just a little mean. I was rude on the phone.

I heard from my doctor’s office that Medicare had my coverage screwed up. This was the first time I have used it since turning 65. And my claim was denied.

So I got on the phone with Medicare. That alone brings my blood pressure up. Not Medicare per se, or even the hold time, which was considerable. But the phone. I hate talking on the phone.

So after my required 13 minutes of hold time, listening to unpleasant music and promos for Medicare’s Facebook site (I wonder if they post pictures of kittens?), I finally got a real person and explained the issue.

While trying to explain, the dog of course was alternately barking his…

View original post 345 more words

