Tags

,

I know Vicky over at Vicksterbee personally. She is the oldest daughter of my good friend and fellow dancing pal, Sandra. Vicky went to Brazil for her practicum placement relating to her studies in eco social something or another. Vicky you should have an about page explaining that and why you’re in Brazil! Please go visit Vicksterbee and snoop around a bit after reading the post I’ve selected below, I know she won’t mind and would very much appreciate your company.

In Vicky’s own words:

I arrive in Curitiba around 9pm, and to my apartment, where others are there to receive me, and all the anxiety and stress melts away, everyone is so friendly and accepting!  I meet students from Germany, Egypt/USA, and some from Canada in the same program, as well as a few other Brazilian Tennants.  I don’t live with other students but they are only a few floors down, so I can bug them often.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Vicky shares her thoughts on the differences and similarities of cultures through her experience in Brazil…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Vicky Diana sent you…

Place Taking by Vicksterbee

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

