Tags

,

I ACTUALLY know Rick over at Tobits personally. I had the pleasure of meeting him some 20+ years ago at a conference in Calgary for front-line street-level workers. Rick is a national leader in, and sought after inspirational speaker on social justice, poverty alleviation and homelessness. I feel blessed to call Rick friend and was thrilled to find out that he started a blog recently. And so today I happily share it with you!

In Ricks’s own words:

Dr. Rick Tobias is one of Canada’s best-known advocates for people whose lives are defined by poverty and exclusion. With credibility earned through front-line experience and innovative leadership, he has involved thousands in a vision for lasting change for people and communities.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Rick shares the story of his grandmother’s immigration to Canada and presents a challenge to us in regard to Syrian refugees… 

Go ahead and visit the link below

How soon can “them” become us? by Tobits

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve left my comments open because at the moment you cannot leave a comment on the writer’s page so please free to leave one here*

