Tags

,

Ok so I’m a tad excited about our new website at work. And the fact that we’ve published its first blog post – what can I say? I really, really, really love my job and the people I work with.  And so this week I am featuring Oxford House’s first post as my Friday Pick.

In Oxford House’s own words:

Oxford House Foundation of Canada meets the unique needs of men and women in recovery from drug and alcohol addiction through safe, affordable housing and support. Through the provision of a home and support offered by experienced staff, Oxford residents are empowered to take responsibility for their own recovery and make valuable contributions in their community. Recovery without relapse is possible in an Oxford home. Each home forms its own family and is situated in a suburban neighbourhood away from danger areas.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Oxford House’s executive director, Pat Nixon shares his view on what home means and what we aim to do about it…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Oxford House Diana sent you…

From Pat’s Desk by Oxford House

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

