Tags

,

So here’s how I came to meet Sarah over at Flight of the Nightingale…I posted ‘Shipwreck.’ My brother shared the post on his Facebook page and Sarah found it there and clicked on it. Of course when she left a comment about how’d she’d been wondering about death and loss (as she hasn’t yet lost someone close to her), I had to go check out her blog. You see Sarah was curious because she wants to be a nurse, and from what I can see on her blog, she’s going to be a really good one!

In Sarah’s own words:

Sometimes something as simple as getting the patients or family a glass of water was the biggest help they could have gotten. One woman needed a heated blanket because she was cold and thanked me profusely. One man asked if I could put the straw into the slot of the cup’s lid for him and said “You have no idea how much that helped me right now!”

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Sarah recounts her first volunteer shift at the hospital…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Sarah Diana sent you…

Volunteer Shift #1 by Flight of the Nightingale

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

