Tags

,

I love the way this Mama Duck chronicles her parenting journey over at Family to the 5-Power. I can especially relate to the post I’ve chosen today when I think back on how I raised Michaela. In my head, I told myself that my daughter needed more encouragement and recognition for the wonderful things she did, yet my mouth often chose a completely different course of action.

In Family in the 5-Power’s own words:

I am Mom to 3 teenagers: boy/girl twins who are 18 and a 17-year old daughter. They are my favorite people and without them I would be very boring indeed. They keep me on my toes and on my knees. I am a Senior Adjunct Professor and freelance writer. I’m a deep thinker who regularly has to work at improving my sense of humor! I’m the girl in the room who waaaay over-thinks a joke. I’ll get it about a half hour later – if at all…

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Family to the 5-Power shares her struggle to encourage her children…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Family to the 5-Power Diana sent you…

Choose My Battles by Family to the 5 power

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

