Tags

,

I was first introduced to Linda over at Linda G. Hill when she solved the mystery of the missing Mr. Paul Curran shared by mutual friend and blogger Mark B. Known to each other only through WordPress, Linda being in Paul’s home city, simply went to his address and knocked on the door! Mystery solved. How cool is that?

As in the case of the post I’ve selected below, Linda does a lot of community building/nurturing/mentoring through her Stream of Consciousness Saturday (SoCS) prompts. She also writes about parenting and poetry and life and, oh yeah, writing.

In Linda’s own words:

Who is me? Let’s see… My brain only stops working when it gets overloaded and then I see black, which is because the heel of my hand is pressing against my forehead. It’s a pose very familiar to those close to me and one my eldest son imitates very well, to my chagrin. I rarely see my middle son, though he is always home, glued to Youtube. My youngest is my constant source of amusement and is currently sitting on my lap, flipping through channels and rubbing my head with his fist. So yeah, I guess I’m a mom. I write. I observe. And then I write some more. People and their behaviour fascinate me endlessly. I read. A lot. I love to learn. And no matter where I am, I’m here.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Linda prepares whomever will take her up on her challenge, with a prompt for their Saturday post….

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Linda Diana sent you…

The Friday and Reminder and Prompt by Linda G Hill

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

