Tags

,

I first came across Snoo at SNOOTHEFREESPIRIT when she featured one of my posts on her blog. This is not unusual for Snoo; she often features others’ blogs. But she also shares her own experiences and does so with uninhibited abandon. Go ahead and check out my Friday Pick below and then poke around a bit and see if you don’t agree.

In Snoo’s own words:

Hi and welcome to my blog my name is Snoo Mutheu. A freelance journalist who is in love with writing. I lost my mum in August 2012 and went into serious depression for the better part of 2013. It was a difficult time not only for me, but also for my friends and close relatives. I would like to use this blog as an avenue to reach out to people who have lost their loved ones because I have been there and know how it feels and wouldn’t wish for anyone else to go through it. Feel free to leave a comment.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Snoo shares a poem that encourages us to not only care for others, but to also care for ourselves…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Snoo Diana sent you…

Tear Stained Cheeks and Bloodshot Eyes by SNOOTHEFREESPIRIT

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

