Tags

,

I’ve been following Laura over at On My Way for quite some time. Laura lives with a constant darkness, yet she is one of the greatest fighters I have ever met. She made a promise once to be there for someone, and she’s kept it. I know she sometimes feels like she does not contribute to the world. But that’s not what I see. I see a woman who deeply cares for others and works hard to create a better tomorrow for others who live with depression. In short, she is inspiring.

In Laura’s own words:

Whether you’ve just discovered my ramblings or have been reading for a while, I thought it was about time I let you in on a little bit more about me and my fight with depression that’s lead me to writing here in the first place.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Laura shares a poem that makes me want to always live in the moment…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Laura Diana sent you…

I DO NOT SPEAK- STEVIE SMITH BY ON MY WAY

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

