Tags

,

Karl over at Karl’s blog is a self-professed writer who is currently working on his fourth book. His tag line: Feelings from the heart kind of says it all in regards to his writing. Go ahead and poke around a bit after reading the link below, you’ll soon see what I mean.

In Karl’s own words:

I was inspired to write when we lost our two grandchildren, so I put them in my books as spirit warriors; Matthew and Cadence.

Matthew, young and reliant

Followed his heart into battle

Cadence, tender and defiant

On her dragon did straddle

Fighting for peace they sought

Against the evil they fought

Rendering their foe defeated

Because now with God they are seated

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Karl shares one of his poems, a sort of CS Lewis/Shakespeare hybrid…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Karl Diana sent you…

I Therefore by Karls Blog

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

