Tags

,

Thuna Anita, whom I believe hails from Sweden, shares her world with us through her photos over at It’s all about photo. She takes some pretty amazing photos and also, I’m always impressed when someone blogs in a language that is not their mother-tongue. Check out my pick below and visit some of Thuna Anita’s other posts for more pictures!

In Thuna Anita’s own words:

It all started with a Little Kodak Instamatic when I was 14 years old in the middle of the 1950th and from then I have hardly go anywhere without a camera in my bag or on my shoulder. After 10 years of point and shoot period I bought my first SLR, a Pentax. I built a darkroom in the guest bathroom and spent hours and hours learning everything about photography and developing. But the real freedom came with digital. On a vacation around 1990 I bought my first digital on the island Jersey in the English Chanel. About 6 month and $1500 later it broke and no one knew how to repair it in Sweden, where I lived at the time. 1996 Sony released a camera with a disk in it, I bought it for the same amount as my first. The images where e-mail size so almost nothing is saved. But there where no way back to film, I just had to hang in there and wait until the right camera was on the market…

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Thuna Anita shares a photography trick, so get yourself a cup of coffee and learn…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Thuna Anita Diana sent you…

Fancy portrait Photography…not! by It’s all about photo

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

