Tags

,

I started following mybeautifulthings recently when I popped over to check out her blog. Her writing is positive and her photos are filled with beauty. I often feel inspired to look for beauty in the ‘everyday things’ I see after visiting mybeautifulthings.

In mybeautifulthing’s own words:

…My decision to write this blog came after reading the blog ‘Three Beautiful Things’.  I had recently lost my dear friend of many, many years to a brain tumour, and became even more aware, as you do when someone close to you dies, of my own mortality and decided to record three things, however simple or prosaic, that had given me pleasure each day. There are some days when that is not as easy as it sounds but writing this blog has made me focus on the positive even on the grey days…and there are grey days – mostly those days when arthritic pain bites harder than usual…

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post mybeautifulthings shares about the unintentional and surprising beauty she saw only after having taken some photos…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell mybeautifulthings Diana sent you…

Reflection, Shadow and Primrose by mybeautifulthings

~ FRIDAY PICK ~ 

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

