Tags

,

I was originally made aware of Malcolm Guite’s blog through Canadian singer, songwriter and storyteller, Steve Bell. Malcolm’s sonnets are beautiful and thought-provoking and complement and bring to life the stories in the Bible. And the best part is he records himself reading them – I love being read to! Once you’ve read my pick below, be sure to check out the rest of the series as well.

In Malcolm’s own words:

Malcolm Guite is a poet and singer-songwriter living in Cambridge. He is a priest, chaplain, teacher and author.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Malcolm shares Medias Res, the first of nine in a series of poems in Lenten Pilgrimage with Dante…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Malcolm Diana sent you…

Dante and the Companioned Journey 1 by Malcolm Guite

~ FRIDAY PICK ~ 

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

