Tags

,

The writer of The English Major takes a humourous, albeit edgy look at everyday situations in each post she writes that always leaves me smiling and relating at some level. I guess in a way, I learn that it’s ok to laugh at myself.

In The English Major’s own words:

“The wit makes fun of other persons; the satirist makes fun of the world; the humorist makes fun of himself, but in so doing, he identifies himself with people – that is, people everywhere, not for the purpose of taking them apart, but simply revealing their true nature.”

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post The English Major does a good job showing how life in the city is a more intense version of what happens in the burbs…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell The English Major Diana sent you…

The Charms of City Living by The English Major: A Dramedy

~ FRIDAY PICK ~ 

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

