Tags

,

Sheryl has recently completed her first family historical project. A project in which she shared her grandmother’s diary entries 100 years ago to the day on her blog A Hundred Years Ago. I followed it with great interest over the years and came to know her grandmother, Helena as an old friend. Now Sheryl has started a new project on her Great Aunt Marion over at My Aunt the WAC. I’m looking forward to learning more about North American history through the stories of Marion.

In Sheryl’s own words:

Great-Aunt Marion Solomon lived on a farm in central Pennsylvania, and cared for her parents until they died. She then joined the Women’s Army Corps (WACs) during World War II at the age of 45. She remained in the WACs for almost 20 years until she received a medical discharge when she was in her mid-60s.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Sheryl shares an old ad inviting women to help end the war earlier…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Sheryl Diana sent you…

What is the Women’s Army Corps (WACS)? by My Aunt the WAC

~ FRIDAY PICK ~ 

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

