Tags

,

I first stopped in to visit Lex at her blog how I survived myself because she is the daughter of my friend Louise Gallagher who suggested I check her out. I quickly discovered that Lex is a gifted writer in her own right and clicked follow because I appreciate her honesty and vulnerability. I guess the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree!

In Lex’s own words:

Alexis lives in a tiny apartment with her boyfriend J and her 342 scarves. Born and raised in the heart of Cowtown, she also has quite the collection of cowboy boots. When not writing, on her yoga mat, or running along the Vancouver seawall, she can be found breaking the silence surrounding disordered eating with the local non-profit organization Project True.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Lex explores her relationship with her grandmother…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Lex Diana sent you…

day 6. only love by how I survived myself

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

 *I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

