Tags

,

I dropped in to see Patty’s blog, I Am Not Sick Boy, the other day when Patty had stopped by to comment on one of my posts. Patty hasn’t been blogging for very long, but I get this sense that her blog will make a huge difference to other parents who are trying to help their children suffering with illness. If you know anyone who is in this situation and needs access to information and encouragement, let them know about Patty’s blog.

In Patty’s own words:

HI, I am Patty Alcala and my blog is named ‘I Am Not Sick Boy’ that will provide some answers for those parents and loved ones who are caring for their chronically ill child. I am a Physician Assistant with many years of medical experience in my background. But, nothing could have prepared me for the confusion and frustration that was ahead for me when my youngest child, Alex, was born with varied chronic problems. It is my intention to help you get through the web of insurance, hospitals and doctors so you can get down to your real job: Taking care of your child.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Patty explores the difference between chronic and acute illness…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Patty Diana sent you…

Is it chronic or acute? by I Am Not Sick Boy

~ FRIDAY PICK ~ 

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page

