Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t mind making jokes, but I don’t want to look like one. ~ Marilyn Munroe

Christmas at my parent's place. December 2012

Christmas at my parent’s place.
December 2012

RING, RING…

ME: Hello?

MICHAELA: Hi mom. Why did the chicken cross the road?

ME:  to get to the other side?

MICHAELA: Nope, to knock on the idiot’s door… So what’s new mommy?

ME: (giving my head a shake) I’m good.

I had a weird dream though. I dreamt that I went outside to sit on my balcony. I heard the front door open and close and a bearded man and 18th century peasants came out onto the balcony.

I asked them who they were and they didn’t answer me. I told them they couldn’t just walk into my house. I screamed “GET OUT!,” right in the bearded man’s face.

Then a Hillbilly walked in and said, “Good evening ma’am,” with a tip of his cap. I said, “You can’t be here! GET OUT!”

There were people in every room!

MICHAELA: Aww, that’s too bad mommy. Wanna hear another joke?

ME: haha sure.

MICHAELA: Knock, knock.

ME: Who’s there?

MICHAELA: The chicken

ME: Jerk.

MICHAELA: (laughing)

~ DIANA’S ENORMOUS BOOK OF QUOTES ~

