Tags

,

I first came across Barbara’s  blog over at bestofbarbara  when she was featured on her daughter, Lisa’s blog. Well you know me, I love stories and Barbara is a great story teller! When you’ve checked out the post I’ve chosen as my Friday Pick, be sure to snoop around for other stories. I bet you’ll be as impressed as I am with all that Barbara and her husband, Marty have accomplished!

In Barbara’s own words:

In 2002, we branched out from poultry husbandry. We were invited by Winrock International, another arm of Aid to International Development, (AID), to consult with members of the “Sheep Breeding / Marketing Cooperatives in Kyrgyzstan, a country in Central Asia.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

Do you know what a Yurt is? Here’s where you can find out and also learn about Barbara’s and Marty’s experience with 64 sheep farmers in Osh…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell Barbara Diana sent you…

Lunching in the Yurt by bestofbarbara

~ FRIDAY PICK ~ 

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

