Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Is God so powerful that he can make a rock that he himself can’t lift?” ~ George Carlin

rockThis quote was suggested to me by Bob Skelley at HITTINGTHESWEETSPOT some time ago with the comment, “Thanks for the follow, Diana. A quote from George Carlin for you to chew on (on Sunday mornings)

Sometimes bad things happen. Things that are completely out of my control. Things that make me scream out loud at the glaring unfairness of it all.

When this happens to me, it is my faith that takes over. It is my faith that makes me believe there will be a light at the end of the tunnel.

If I didn’t believe that to be true during difficult times I’m not sure how I’d make it through.

But I do make it through.

And I grow in spite of the hard moments and learn things that can’t be taught in books… if I am willing.

Who knows…

…it could be I’m delusional, and if so, so be it.

I’d rather have hope.

So to answer your question George; maybe, but why would he do that?

~ DIANA’S ENORMOUS BOOK OF QUOTES ~

What gets you through difficult times?

