Tags

I have been following Dave at Go Groovy for quite sometime. He’s a good mensch and I enjoy his take on a variety of topics. When you click the link below, go snooping around a bit – I think you will enjoy his blog as much as I do.

In his own words, Dave says:

GROOVY came out of the 1960s, and is the ‘Boomers’ vernacular for: Nice, Neat, Cool, Awesome, Incredible, or, Spectacular. There is a train of thought, the word evolved out of the record business, relating to the grooves on a record. ‘Boss’ was another alternative slang for the same. I was recently reminded of the phrase, ‘far out,’ and there was also the phrase, ‘out of sight’ which, by the way also described the incredible. I.E. ‘That car is, out of sight!’

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In this post Dave addresses mistakes. We all make them but what good does it do to dissect them into a million pieces? Check out Dave’s take and see if it doesn’t make a great deal of sense to you as well.

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell him Diana sent you…

Mistakes, Regrets, Remorse, Errors, Miscues & Snafus, etc by Go Groovy

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

