Tags

I can tell the time, but I can’t make a watch. I can turn up the thermostat but I can’t fashion a furnace. I love poetry, but beyond “there was once was a lady from Kentucket…”  I can’t write it. And that’s why I was thrilled to find and follow After his Image. I invite you to read the post I’ve chosen below. I know you will like it as much as I do.

In his own words, After his Image says:

This blog will mostly contain writings about science, current events, and freedom. Freedom from the chains of both religion and the state. Like many others, I was raised christian, and the best lesson I learned from my mother was the love of truth. Truth is the ideal that I have pursued despite its changing effects on myself. I love truth enough to follow it down the dark corridors of human history, to envision a wonderful future for mankind, and yes, I love truth enough to be proven wrong.

In this post After his Image writes about true beauty, vulnerability and being true to yourself.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell him Diana sent you…

The Greatest by After his Image

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

