I’m not sure when I started following “Smitty” at Logos con carne but I think you’ll agree he’s a living and breathing and walking and talking encyclopaedia! He seems to know something about everything and delivers it from a unique perspective. He’s also highly conversational, so engage him, I dare ya!

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In his own words, Smitty says:

What is this about? What the heck is Logos con carne? I’m glad you asked. Let me start with the second question.Logos, from the ancient Greek (λόγος), means words (or as Wiktionary puts it, “speech, oration, discourse, quote, story, study, ratio, word, calculation, reason”). And if there are just two things I’m full of, one of them is words. Or as that rascal Hamlet put it, “Words, words, words.”

In this post Smitty shares about his annual adventure with ants. Once you’ve read this piece, I’m sure you’ll want to poke around the rest of his blog and check out some of his other posts. In the meantime…

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell him Diana sent you…

Them! Ants! by Logos con carne

~ FRIDAY PICK ~

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

