I’ve been following Lisa at cyclinggrandma for some time now. An author, a teacher, a cycling enthusiast, she knits and is a proud grandma – I’m not sure if there is anything she cannot do.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick.

In her own words, Lisa says:

Lisa K. Winkler is the author of On the Trail of the Ancestors: A Black Cowboy’s Ride Across America. She worked as a reporter at the Danbury News-Times, Connecticut, before becoming a teacher, and writes for professional journals, Education Update, JerseyMan, and study guides for Penguin Books.

In this post Lisa shares how a community comes together after Super Storm Sandy in the wake of election 2012. She drives home the idea that ‘we’re in this together.’ A truly heart-felt post on how difficult times can bring out the best in people.

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell herDiana sent you…

Hurricane Sandy & Election 2012: We’re in this together by cycling grandma

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

