According to WordPress, I’ve been following Jennifer’s blog – 40 is the new 13 for 1 month and 2 weeks. I have not regretted that choice since.  She’s hilarious and shares great stories about her life. I love her writing style and I highly recommend that you check out some of her other posts.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick

In her own words, Jennifer says:

Despite the black and white wedding photo that appears as my header, I am not an attractive housewife from the Eisenhower Era. That was my mother-in-law, Lou Elsie Smart. One of the best things about Lou was how she’d shut down pretentious people with a very polite, ”Well, isn’t that nice.” It was a perfect response… simple and to the point. I think it’s a good blogging guide, too. My goal here is to never write in a way that will make you say, Well, isn’t that nice.

I love this particular post because it’s about a teenager and because I tried to pull the very same sh*t with my parents and because my own daughter was nowhere near the trouble I was!

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell her Diana sent you…

What My Teen and Mitt Romney Have in Common?! by 40 is the new 13

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

