What can I say about jmgoyder? Do you like birds? Do you like raw sometimes heart-wrenching honesty, love and romance and great humour? I’ve grown to really care about Julie and especially love her trips down memory lane in her “love story” posts.

This week, I’ve chosen the post below as my Friday Pick

In her own words, Julie says:

My name is Julie and I live on a retired dairy farm in Western Australia with a lovely husband and a 99.9% lovely, teenage son. Until recently, I was a lecturer in English and Creative Writing at the local university, but my main job now is to care for my husband who has cancer and Parkinson’s disease. As a way of brightening our lives up, we started accumulating a few birds, and other creatures, so this blog is about what has turned out to be a fantastic, often hilarious, sometimes poignant, adventure.

Check out my Friday pick and while you’re there, have a proper look around. You won’t be sorry you stopped by.

Go ahead and visit the link below

and tell her Diana sent you…

Love story 82 – Fixing the moon by jmgoyder

*I’ve closed my comments in hopes that you will leave a comment on the writer’s page*

